“Vertrouwen komt te voet en vertrekt te paard.” - Trust arrives on foot and departs on horseback

United Expats of the Netherlands is comprised of international professionals who are living and working in the Netherlands.

United Expats formed in April 2018 in response to a proposal of the Ministry of Finance to break an existing deal between the Dutch government and highly skilled expats who are current recipients of the 30% tax rule. Effective January 2019, the proposed change will reduce the term length of the 30% rule from 8 and 10 years to 5 years for all recipients – both current and new.

United Expats accepts and supports the right of the Dutch government to amend its tax legislation as it deems necessary. However, enforcing this policy change on current recipients will have significant and severe consequences for both recipients and their families, the businesses that employ these professionals, and on the financial health of the Netherlands.

Together, United Expats is working to encourage the government to stand by the deal they made with current recipients of the 30% tax ruling.

With more than 5,000 members and growing, United Expats is organized and led by a voting council of 8 members. Working on behalf of its members, this council is collaborating to highlight the real-world consequences of this tax ruling and to encourage others in the both the expat and business community (e.g., corporations, academic institutions, non-profit sector) to support the United Expats as they work to encourage the Dutch government to stand by the deal it made with thousands of expats in the Netherlands. Afspraak is afspraak.

You can learn more about the Council, including their roles and contact information, below.

CO-FOUNDER & MARKETING CHAIR

Mike - Mike@unitedexpats.nl

CO-FOUNDER & CORPORATE OUTREACH CHAIR

Engelbert - Engelbert@unitedexpats.nl

COMMUNICATIONS CHAIR

Jessica - Jessica@unitedexpats.nl

POLITICAL OUTREACH CHAIR

Massimiliano - Massi@unitedexpats.nl

SOCIAL MEDIA CHAIR

Ashley - Ashley@unitedexpats.nl

ACTIVISM CHAIR

Pavithra - Pavithra@unitedexpats.nl